Skip to content
Ealing Counts — Ealing, in numbers.Local help →

Ealing, in numbers

Projects

Ealing council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Acton Gardens, South Acton

South Acton estate renewal

New homes and community spaces have replaced parts of the former estate.

Completed phases and further redevelopment · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Ealing Council

What the source says: The council reports 2,098 homes completed between 2012 and 2024, including 1,000 affordable homes. Later demolition notices show continuing phases; those completed totals are not presented as current annual delivery.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

South Acton Estate: current status and next steps →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep completed Acton facilities useful to residents →

Protect households through South Acton’s remaining phases →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Former Northolt Grange Community Centre, Rushdene Crescent

Northolt Grange council homes

The scheme provides council homes, play space and landscaped areas.

Construction reported underway in spring 2025 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Ealing Council

What the source says: The newsletter describes 84 council homes in two blocks. Its planned spring 2026 first occupation is a forecast, not evidence of handover.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Housing News: spring 2025 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Show when housing becomes ready to live in →

Deliver play and landscaping with Northolt’s homes →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →